next up previous
Next: Outreach Activities Up: Committee Memberships Previous: Internal


  1. R.F. Boisvert, HPCCIT Science and Engineering Computing Working Group (Alternate)

  2. J.T. Fong, ASTM Committee E08 on Fatigue and Fracture.

  3. J.T. Fong, ASME Pressure Vessels & Piping Division Senate.

  4. F.Y. Hunt, Department of Energy, Health and Environmental Research Advisory Committeee

  5. D.W. Lozier, SLATEC Common Mathematical Library Committee.

  6. B.T. Murray, Ph.D. Committee for S.-L. Wang, Physics Department, Carnegie-Mellon University.

  7. D.P. O'Leary, Member of NSF Panel on Postdoctoral Programs in Computational Science and Engineering, New Technologies Program, Division of Advanced Scientific Computing, 1994.

  8. D.P. O'Leary, Member of SIAM Nominating Committee, 1994-96

  9. D.P. O'Leary, Member of AMS-SIAM Committee on Applied Mathematics, 1994-97.

  10. D.P. O'Leary, Chairperson of the AWM Workshop for Post Docs and Graduate Students, San Diego, CA, July 1994.

  11. D.P. O'Leary, Founder and moderator of AWM-Net, an electronic mailing list, 1994-.

  12. D.P. O'Leary, Member of Organizing Committee, University of Minnesota IMA Special Year on the Mathematics of High Performance Computing, 1996-97.

  13. D.P. O'Leary, Member of the AMS-SIAM Committee on Applied Mathematics, 1994-97. (formerly the Gatlinburg series of conferences), 1987-

  14. D.P. O'Leary, Chair of Program Committee, Householder Conference, 1996

  15. D.P. O'Leary, Member of Review Committee, Mathematics and Computer Science Division, Argonne National Laboratory, 1989-. Chair of Committee, 1991-94.